I love legitimate change

James Campbell

At the start of the referendum campaign, Scottish politics featured nowhere on my radar.  Support for the union was well over 60% in the polls.  As the polls showed increasing support for “Yes”, indignation kicked in at the prospect of a rupture in the union and my British identity.  I have explained in other articles my journey to “Yes” since that time, and going into the final few days of the campaign, I am still firmly of the view that a “Yes” vote is what is best for England and Scotland.

This referendum campaign has been a chance for the British political establishment to shine and show how much the union of our countries means. With good support for the union in the polls, and all the advantages of incumbency, this was not a campaign for “Yes” to win but only a campaign for “No” to lose. 

I have eagerly…

View original post 683 more words

