Loving the fear

HASTYWORDS

31 DAYS OF HORROR

(Link your scary stuff in the comments)

photo

I FEAR

My own mind

Being totally irrelevant

Depression may not scare you but it scares me

I worry there will be more of it someday than of me

It tells me, quite convincingly, everyone would be better off

Better off without me… and my love doesn’t matter

If my body wasn’t so automatic in function I wouldn’t even will myself to breathe

My heart literally wants to stop beating but it continues regardless of my will

As I am writing this an elderly lady just visited and brought peach pie

The act of kindness wasn’t even for me

But the beauty of the gesture reduced me to tears

I am embarrassed but grateful I can still feel

And then I think of my daughter

I hate depression

For trying

To kill

ME

View original post

