HASTYWORDS

This month I am hosting a 31 days of horror.  The last few weeks we have been hearing a lot about Ebola and I can’t think of anything that scares me more at the moment.

Being a mom I am proactive about things that could eventually affect my daughter.  A few years ago it was the Bird Flu.

I’m not going to lie, I really am scared about Ebola getting out of hand here in the United States.  Although, nearly 10,000 have been infected elsewhere and my heart and prayers go out to West Africa, I wasn’t scared because it was so far away. Just to be clear being scared is different from being panicked. It is different because being afraid is a healthy act of survival.  We are afraid therefore we act. Fight or Flight. Survival of the fittest.  If we remain logical then our fear can spur us…

View original post 2,202 more words

