Ibrahim W.K. Batambuze IV

It is Friday 21st and am excited as time for my 4pm  appointment with Mr. Awel Uwihanganye approaches.

Time check, 3:45pm and am still stuck in traffic jam around the Spear Motors junction in Nakawa. With this jam, i can tell that i might be late for the chat. I quickly jump out and get on a bike instructing the boda boda man to drop me at Drew and Jack’s café at Forest Mall in less than ten minutes if he wants to make some extra bucks.

Of course boda bodas do not disappoint. At 3:59pm, am already at Forest Mall and I get a sigh of relief for being there in time and the fact that I have arrived before him, gives me a sense of responsibility and seriousness.

I feel relaxed and begin making myself busy as I wait for Awel. As am about to pull out Eckhard…

View original post 2,245 more words

