REFLECTIONS OF A FEW!

Whenever there is a meeting, an appointment to catch, a journey, or in deed any get together, it is not rare for people to come late, and be accused or plead “African time”

But the usage of “African time” as a shield or sword in relation to time keeping has always rubbed me the wrong way because I know, and feel it is a tired eskewed argument.

First of all I want to believe that notion was originted by our common foes, or some of us who suffer the schizophrenia of self hate, and inferiority complex which of course also was a calculated and a deliberate fate cast onto us.

Let me explain my point of departure on the question of time keeping.
There is nothing African about being late or failing to keep time. You may maybe say, it is ingrained in our culture which also is a lame…

View original post 419 more words

