HASTYWORDS

My guest today, Lisa Sadikman, wrote this piece for Scary Mommy and I am honored they are allowing me to include it in this BULLY series.   This is a great post on the importance of learning to build each other up in a society that is really good at tearing each other down.

Raising our daughters to be competitive is a wonderful thing…to a point. The best part about healthy competition is the friendships you make. It is beautiful to see competitors who lift up and congratulate the winners and equally as beautiful when a winner cheers on the rest of the competitors.

I LOVE this post and I hope you support Lisa and follow her blog.

Picture compliments of WhatMattDoes Picture compliments of WhatMattDoes


TEACHING OUR GIRLS ABOUT FRIENDSHIP by Lisa Sadikman

My daughter is in 7th grade in a small private school. She’s known most of the kids in…

View original post 971 more words

