farmer khaiti

Yesterday I woke up with the sun at 4:30, in a fabulous mood. I woke thinking of my friends, and feeling enveloped in love and support from them. Those warm fuzzies are a great way to start the day. For the past 5 years I haven’t been as good of a friend as I would like to be, but now that I have taken control of my life, I get to say YES to  my friends- graduation parties, hang outs, coffee meetups, farm visits. Friends are the family you hand choose, they are your tribe. I am so humbled and grateful for all those in my life who have stuck with me, and to witness our lives and relationships evolving and changing.

Anyways, I don’t get up at 4:30 usually, if I can help it, but yesterday was a very important day. I was going to meet two strangers from…

View original post 2,303 more words

